Psychiatrist: Oscar Pistorius Has ‘anxiety Disorder’

I seem to be afraid of a lot of things but the biggest is riding in a car. I was doing good had my job for 4 years but to months ago my car broke down and I got a new one. I have ridden in my car twice the last 2 months, I quit my job. I wanted to work it out myself but I fear that I can’t. I am currently looking for other means of help and medication. I also have some other medical disorders and I feel my body wearing down fast with my anxiety.
For the original version, visit http://www.medicinenet.com/anxiety/patient-comments-456.htm

Merryll Vorster testified Monday that events during Pistorius’ life, including the amputation of his lower legs as a baby and his late mother’s habit of sleeping with a gun under her pillow, contributed to his “increasing stress.” Pistorius’ defense said it would show his feelings of “vulnerability” contributed to him shooting girlfriend Reeva Steenkamp by mistake last year fearing she was an intruder hiding in a toilet cubicle in his home. Prosecutors say Pistorius killed Steenkamp intentionally after an argument. The Olympian is charged with premeditated murder. Vorster said she interviewed Pistorius and some of his family members and friends. Also on HuffPost: Get top stories and blog posts emailed to me each day.. Facebook
For the original version, visit http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/12/psychiatrist-pistorius-anxiety-disorder_n_5308750.html

Leave a Reply

