Dom Joly On Anxiety Attacks: Trigger Happy Tv Star Says They Almost Cost Him His Big Break – Dom Joly – Irish Mirror Online

It was a wildly disproportionate reaction as I now realise I probably had something like heat rash. That first episode really affected me. I was terrified and had no idea what was happening. Once I got back to England, I went to my GP and explained my symptoms racing thoughts, paranoia, being worried about everything and feeling like I wanted to hide myself away. He suggested I take beta blockers, which slow the heart rate. They had no effect whatsoever, so I stopped taking them and just tried to cope with it. I remember that my girlfriend at the time didnt understand. The problem with anxiety is that it is all happening in your mind so it is hard for other people to relate to or empathise and its equally difficult for you to explain it to them.
Source: Dom Joly on anxiety attacks: Trigger Happy TV star says they almost cost him his big break – Dom Joly – Irish Mirror Online

Symptoms range from trembling to severe chest pain and people who suffer panic attacks often feel like they’re going to die. Anxiety affects people whether they’re about to walk out of their home or up onto a stage in front of 100’s of people. Countless programs show people how to cope, however Barry McDonagh wanted to stop anxiety and panic attacks altogether. Having suffered for years, Barry found the key to ending constant anxiety was to no longer fear the thought of having a panic attack. Barry found success and soon after Panic Away was created by him in 2001 to help fellow sufferers. Since then Panic Away has helped over 70,000 people end their panic attacks and anxiety.
Source: Panic Away Review | End Anxiety and Panic Attacks Fast – vinamy.com | Benzinga

Leave a Reply

